My Access Checker

NOTE: The My Access Checker tool has been decommissioned. For information on whether you meet the access requirements, see the new NDIS Access Checklist.

Nepean Blue Mountains

The NDIS will be in the Nepean Blue Mountains area from 1 July 2015 for children and young people 17 years and under.

The Nepean Blue Mountains area consists of the local government areas (LGAs) of the:

  • City of Blue mountains
  • City of Hawkesbury
  • City of Lithgow
  • City of Penrith.

Please see the NDIS Access Checklist to see if you might be able to become a Participant and contact 1800 800 110 if you have any questions.

Access Request Forms will not be available for Nepean Blue Mountains until after 1 July 2015.

On 1 July 2013, the NDIS commenced in:

On 1 July 2014 the NDIS commenced in:

From 1 July 2014 the NDIS in South Australia was extended to include children aged 13 and under (on 1 July 2014)

Visit the Our Sites page for more details.

In addition, from 1 July 2014 the Western Australian My Way initiative commenced in the Lower South West area of Western Australia.

From 1 July 2015 the Western Australian My Way initiative will commence in the Cockburn-Kwinana area of WA.

For more information about the Western Australian My Way initiative visit the Disability Services Commission website.

To see further information on whether you can access assistance from NDIS or My Way initiative (WA) view the access requirements.