NDIS Partners in the Community Program - Grant Round Three Open

Posted on 12 October 2017

The National Disability Insurance Agency (NDIA) is partnering with organisations in the community across Australia to deliver the NDIS.

The NDIA is currently seeking organisations to deliver Local Area Coordination (LAC) and/or Early Childhood Early Intervention (ECEI) in areas of Queensland, Northern Territory and Victoria that are scheduled to transition to the NDIS from July 2018 and for ECEI Services already transitioned into the Scheme in New South Wales.

Local Area Coordination services focus on participant capacity building, including plan development, implementation and review.  Early Childhood Early Intervention services deliver outcomes for children and their families through best-practice and family-centred approaches.

The NDIA is inviting organisations to apply for funding under the NDIS Partners in the Community Program Grant Round Three. The grant round opened on Wednesday 11 October 2017 and closes on Wednesday 22 November 2017 at 2pm AEDT.

Documentation including the Application Pack, can be found on the Australian Government’s grant information system GrantConnect (external).  All enquiries relating to the NDIS Partners in the Community Program Grand Round Three should be directed to PITCGrants@ndis.gov.au (external email link).

Further information on the NDIS Partners in the Community Program Grant Round Three will be available via the Industry Briefing Webcast in late October. The NDIA posts information about current and future grants opportunities on the Grants page on the NDIS website.

The grants apply to delivering services in the following regions:

Queensland (LAC and ECEI)

  • Beenleigh
  • Brisbane North/Brisbane South
  • Caboolture/Strathpine
  • Cairns
  • Maroochydore
  • Maryborough
  • Robina

Northern Territory (LAC and ECEI)

  • Darwin Urban

New South Wales (ECEI only)

  • Central Coast
  • Far West
  • Hunter New England
  • Illawarra Shoalhaven
  • Mid North Coast
  • Murrumbidgee
  • Nepean Blue Mountains
  • Northern NSW
  • Northern Sydney
  • South Eastern Sydney
  • South Western Sydney
  • Southern NSW
  • Sydney
  • Western NSW
  • Western Sydney

Victoria (LAC and ECEI)

  • Brimbank Melton
  • Goulbourn
  • Mallee
  • Outer Gippsland
  • Southern Melbourne
  • Western Melbourne

Read the full media release.