My NDIS pathway

My NDIS pathway is your guide to becoming an NDIS participant.This information will help you understand the path you will travel as the NDIS begins to work with you.

Starting your NDIS journey

My NDIS pathway explains a participant’s journey with the NDIS in five simple stages.

5 stages of your NDIS journey described below

Stage 1: What is the NDIS?

The NDIS is a new way of providing disability support that takes a lifetime approach.

Stage 2: Can I access the NDIS?

You can access the NDIS depending on your age, residency and disability.

Stage 3: My first plan

Your first plan is the start of a lifelong relationship with the NDIS.

Stage 4: Starting my plan

You can choose the providers you want. Your existing provider may need to continue to deliver some supports initially.

Stage 5: Reviewing my plan

We review your plan with you every 12 months to make sure you’re getting the support you need.

My NDIS Pathway Video

My NDIS pathway video transcript (DOCX 15KB)

Fact Sheets and Publications

Check the fact sheets about arrangements in each state and territory.

Find out more