Sharing your NDIS plan

Your NDIS plan is yours. You can choose who you share the details of your plan with.

You or your nominee have the option to share parts of your plan with providers who have an active service booking with you.

You can provide consent through the myplace portal or by visiting an NDIA or LAC partner office.

If you agree to share your plan with providers they will be able to see basic plan details including your name, NDIS number, date of birth and your goals.

It's important to remember that it is your decision to allow providers to access parts of your plan and providers cannot require you to give access. You may choose to share your information with some providers and not others.

If you have a plan manager you will be able to agree for them to see your NDIS Budget in addition to the basic plan details. If you work with a Support Coordinator you will also be able to agree for them see additional details in the 'About Me' and 'My Supports' sections of your plan as well as your NDIS budget and the basic plan details.

Providers you do not have a service booking with will not be able to see you plan.
A small number of participants may not be able to give their providers access to their plan, including:

  • If your current plan was created on the NDIA's previous computer system (generally prior to 1 July 2016) and has not been reviewed, you won't be able to give providers access to your plan;
  • If you have requested your plan to have restricted access you will see the give access button but will not be able to click on it.

If you have questions on sharing your plan contact us.

Factsheet