On this page:

Since 1 October 2019, participants have been able to purchase some disability-related health supports using NDIS funding. We have grouped the typical available supports into eight ‘support type’ categories. This is not an exhaustive list.

The NDIA is working closely with the Commonwealth, State and Territory governments to make sure eligible participants have these supports included in their NDIS plan.

There are different ways to add disability-related health supports to your NDIS plan, depending on your situation.

More information

Find out more about specific disability-related health supports in our guideline.

This page current as of
6 April 2023
Indicates required field
Was this page useful?*
Why not?