AAA – Access for All Abilities

AAT – Administrative Appeals Tribunal

AHPA – Allied Health Professionals Australia

AHRC – Australian Human Rights Commission

AIDIN – Australian Injury and Disability Insurance Network

ANAO – Australian National Audit Office

AND – Australian Network on Disability

APS – Australian Public Service

APSC – Australian Public Service Commission

APY (Lands) – Anangu Pitjantjatjara Yankunytjatjara

ARC – Audit and Risk Committee

AT – Assistive Technology

CALD – culturally and linguistically diverse

CEO – Chief Executive Officer

CFO – Chief Financial Officer

CICD – community inclusion and capacity development

COAG – Council of Australian Governments (now ceased)

CPR – Commonwealth Procurement Rules

DDA – Disability Discrimination Act 1992

DHS – Department of Human Services now called Services Australia

DRC – COAG Disability Reform Council (now ceased)

DRMC – Disability Reform Ministerial Council 

DSS – Department of Social Services

EA – enterprise agreement

EMG – Executive Management Group

EPMO – Enterprise Programme Management Office

FaHCSIA – Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs

FASD – foetal alcohol spectrum disorders

FPDN – First Peoples Disability Network

FTE – full-time equivalent

IAGDP – Indigenous Australian Government Development Programme

IDRG – Intellectual Disability Reference Group

ICT – information and communications technology

IFA – Individual Flexibility Arrangements

IPS – Information Publication Scheme

JSC – Joint Standing Committee on the NDIS

KPI – key performance indicator

LAC – Local Area Coordinator

LCE – lifetime cost estimator

MoU – memorandum of understanding

NAT – National Access Team

NDIA – National Disability Insurance Agency

NDIS – National Disability Insurance Scheme

NDS – National Disability Strategy

NFRC  –  National Federation Reform Council

NGO – non-government organisation

NMHSRG – NDIA Mental Health Sector Reference Group

NPY (Women’s Council) – Ngaanyatjarra, Pitjantjatjara and Yankunytjatjara

OAIC – Office of Australian Information Commissioner

OECD – Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development

PBS – Portfolio Budget Statement

PGPA – public governance performance and accountability

PWDA – People with Disability Australia

RMR – Risk Management Rules

SDF – Sector Development Fund

SDOM – Service Delivery Operating Model

SES – Senior Executive Service

SPN – Staff Participant Network

SPOC – single point of contact

TAFE – technical and further education

UN – United Nations

VALID – Victorian Advocacy League for Adults with Intellectual Disabilities

VCBS – values, capabilities and behaviours statement

VCE – Victorian Certificate of Education

WHODAS – World Health Organisation Disability Assessment Schedule

WHS – work health and safety

This page current as of
17 April 2023
Indicates required field
Was this page useful?*
Why not?