Organisational structure

Chief Executive Officer

The Chief Executive Officer (CEO) is responsible for the day-to-day administration of the National Disability Insurance Agency (NDIA).

Rebecca Falkingham was appointed Chief Executive Officer of the National Disability Insurance Agency on 18 October 2022. 

The CEO is supported by four Deputy CEOs (DCEO), the Chief Operating Officer, the Chief Transformation Officer and the Scheme Actuary.

Each are responsible for one of six groups:

  • Chief Transformation Officer – John Dardo
  • Market Stewardship and Home & Living – Penelope McKay
  • Service Delivery – Scott McNaughton 
  • Service Design & Improvement – Corri McKenzie
  • Governance, Risk & Integrity – Debbie Mitchell 
  • Chief Operating Officer – Samuel Porter 
  • Scheme Actuary & GM Analytics Data & Actuarial – David Gifford

Also reporting directly to the CEO are:

  • General Manager Children’s Task Force – Samantha Taylor (Acting Taskforce Head)
  • General Manager Enterprise Process Improvement – Samantha Taylor 

Chief Transformation Office

Chief Transformation Officer – John Dardo

  • General Manager, Fraud Fusion Taskforce – Kitsa Papadopoulos

Market Stewardship and Home & Living

Deputy CEO, Market Stewardship and Home & Living (direct report to the CEO) – Penelope McKay 

  • General Manager Partners – Fiona Cromarty (Acting)
  • General Manager, Market Priority Projects – Andrew Parsons
  • General Manager, Market Coordinator – Anne Skordis

Service Delivery

Deputy CEO, Service Delivery (direct report to the CEO) – Scott McNaughton

  • General Manager, QLD State Manager – Des Lee
  • General Manager, NSW State Manager – Rochelle Waterhouse
  • General Manager, VIC State Manager – Damian Poel
  • General Manager, Specialised Service Delivery – Jodie Stangel
  • General Manager, SA, WA, NT & Remote Services – Fleur Hill
  • General Manager, SD Operations, Performance & Capability – Andrew Maitland 

Service Design & Improvement 

Deputy CEO, Service Design & Improvement (direct report to the CEO) – Corri McKenzie

  • Participant Advocate (direct report to Deputy CEO, Service Design & Improvement) – Donna Purcell
  • General Manager, Participant Experience Design – Garth O'Brien
  • General Manager, Reform Implementation – Lisa Short
  • General Manager, Policy, Advice & Research – Samantha Taylor (Acting)
  • General Manager, Strategic Communications – Shannon Rees 

Governance, Risk & Integrity

Deputy CEO, Governance, Risk & Integrity (direct report to the CEO) – Debbie Mitchell

  • General Manager, Government – Gabriela Pulczynski
  • General Counsel Corporate – Tom McGregor
  • Chief Counsel Legal – Matt Swainson
  • Chief Risk Officer – Mark Sullivan

Chief Operating Office

Chief Operating Officer (direct report to the CEO) – Samuel Porter

  • Chief Information Officer – Ajay Satyan
  • Chief Finance Officer – Chris Breitkreuz
  • General Manager Digital – Alex Stewart
  • Chief People Officer – Jo Wickes (Acting)
  • General Manger Analytics Data & Actuarial – David Gifford 
This page current as of
31 October 2023