Public Interest Disclosure

The NDIA and the Public Interest Disclosure Act

The National Disability Insurance Agency (NDIA) is subject to the Public Interest Disclosure Act 2013 (PID Act).

This legislation says the NDIA must have a way for a person to report conduct of the NDIA that the public should know about.

This is called a public interest disclosure (PID).

The NDIA has a procedure to follow to make a PID. The key points covered in the procedures include:

  • People who are current or past public officials can make a PID. Members of the public who are not public officials cannot make a PID.
  • PIDs can be made verbally or in writing.
  • PIDs can be made anonymously.
  • Authorised Officers can receive PIDs.
  • Public officials are obliged to cooperate with PID investigations.

Principal Officer’s Procedures

Download the procedures below:

Authorised officers

The people listed below are authorised officers at the NDIA. They can receive a PID by e-mail.

Mr Martin Hoffman, Chief Executive Officer Martin.Hoffman@ndis.gov.au

Dr Lisa Studdert, Deputy Chief Executive Officer Markets, Government & Engagement Lisa.Studdert@ndis.gov.au 

Mr Hamish Aikman, Chief People Officer Hamish.Aikman@ndis.gov.au  

Ms Melissa Woodburn, Chief Risk Officer Melissa.Woodburn2@ndis.gov.au  

Ms Chris Burke, Chief Counsel Chris.Burke@ndis.gov.au

Mr Andrew Ford, Deputy Chief Counsel Andrew.Ford@ndis.gov.au

This page current as of
18 November 2020