Government ministers and departments

Australian Government

Information about the incoming Minister for the National Disability Insurance Scheme will be updated soon.

Department of Social Services  - This website has information on the ways in which the Department of Social Services improve independence and participation for people with disability and carers in community and economic life.

States and territories

Department of Social Services - This page lists current state and territory ministers responsible for disability policy.

The below links refer to information in each state and territory provision of support services for people with disability.

ACT - Community Services (Disability)

New South Wales - Department of Family and Community Services

Northern Territory - Office of Disability, Department of Health

Queensland - Department of Communities, Child Safety and Disability Services  

South Australia - Department of Human Services

Tasmania - Department of Health and Human Services

Victoria - Department of Health and Human Services

Western Australia - Department of Communities (Disability Services)

This page current as of
23 May 2022